Www.dealsandloot.com you will get all the WhatsApp group link for shopping online. It includes loot deals tricks amazon offer Paytm offer, shopping offer. this WhatsApp group is for Indian customers to get best shopping deals.

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

What is Non ECR Category Means In Passport in India

What is the Non-ECR category means in Passport: you are confusing about what is ECR or non-ECR category in your passport. Let's read a post and find your answer.

Let us first discuss the full form of ECR and the non-ECR (ECNR) category.
What is the Non-ECR category means in Passport:

Full form of ECR and non ECR(ECNR)

  • ECR:-  stands for emigration check required.
  • NON-ECR (ECNR):- stand for emigration Check Not Required.

The Indian passport is mainly divided into two categories these are. 

  • ECR emigration check required and 
  • ECNR emigration checks not required.
Let us discuss both the terms.

What is ECR category in the passport?

In simple terms, we can say that the ECR category password is given to those people who are Illiterate or those, whose qualification is less than high school (bellow 10th).
If your qualification is less than high school, then you will be issued and ECR category passport.
What is ECR category in the passport?

(There is a myth in some people's minds, that if they got an ECR stamp on their passport then, they are not able to travel foreign.)
This is a totally wrong myth, everyone can go foreign whether they are holding and ECR category passport or an ECR category passport. The ECR category passport is given to ensure the safety of its people.

What is Non-ECR (ECNR) category in Passport?

In simple, we can say that a Non-ECR passport is given to those people who passed their 10th grade officially.
If you passed your 10th standard then you are eligible to take a Non-ERC passport.
Once a citizen passed their 10th standard they are eligible to earn ECNR batch on their password.

How to Change address in the passport

Difference Between ECR category passport and Non-ECR category passport.

The main difference between the ECR passport and the non-ECR passport is that.
In the ECR category passport, the Indian foreign officers mark an ERC Stemp on your passport, and if you are going to a foreign country, for your job purpose, and you are holding an ECR category password. Then there is a check on that country, and you have to take a clearance from the Emigration officer of that country. In which you have to give the full information about you and your job.

But in the non-ECR category passport, you can go to any country without any emigration check. You can directly visit any country without taking any clearance from any emigration offices.

Countries that required Emigration Clearance 

  • United Arab Emirates (UAE)
  • The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  • Qatar
  • Yemen
  • Jordan
  • Afghanistan
  • Sudan
  • Oman
  • Malaysia
  • Kuwait
  • Oman
  • Bahrain
  • Libya
  • Indonesia
  • Syria
  • Lebanon
  • Thailand

What is the Procedure to Change the ECR category passport to a Non-ECR category passport?

After you are eligible for a Non-ECR passport you can Change your ECR passport to a non-Ecr passport. You have to Reapply the passport and Select the option that you are eligible for Non-ECR category passport. Then submit the Required document or proof for your eligibility.

How to open blocked site in in India using Google translate 

Non-ECR Category means in Hindi

To check the meaning in Hindi. Please watch the video given below.

No comments:

Post a Comment